About Us

Mission Statement:

We support Learning First, by providing personalized curriculum, feedback, and support for individualized instructional pathways. 

 

Vision Statement:

We believe that learners are at the center of their own instructional experience. Student achievement of academic standards is our purpose, and learning paths are tailored to meet the unique strengths, interests, needs and goals of each learner.

 

Administration

Steph Mouritsen

Principal:  
Stephanie Mouritsen
Email:  smouritsen@dsdmail.net

Admin. Intern: Amber McInelly
Email: amcinelly@dsdmail.net

Linda Greenwood photo

Admin. Intern: Linda Greenwood
Email:  lgreenwood@dsdmail.net

Kristine Capron

Independent Study Coordinator: K-8 
Kristine Capron 
Email: kcapron@dsdmail.net

sarah ruiz

Secondary Assistant:  
Sarah Ruiz
Email: sruiz@dsdmail.net

Contact Information:

Main Office:  (801) 402-5266
Office Hours:  8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Email: davisconnectoffice@dsdmail.net 
 
K-6 Secretary:  Valorie Griffin - vgriffin@dsdmail.net 
7-12 Secretary:  Lani Porter - laporter@dsdmail.net 

Address:  369 West Gentile Street   
                  Layton, UT 84041